Chapter tune: KISS – Forever

Three months had passed. It was late spring and the weather was starting to get warmer. That day was particularly pleasant; it was also the day that Connor and Emma would finally tie the knot. 

Emma had insisted that her two bridesmaids, Madison and Rose, wore black – her favorite color – much to their dismay. “But, but black isn’t a happy colour Emma. What about pink? More festive!” Madison had whined as she heard that decision. But, the bride had requested it, so here they were in their little puffy black dresses.

“Girl, why are you crying? You’re gonna ruin your beautiful makeup and we’ll stay here forever trying to fix it. You know, that stylist I hired isn’t the quickest on the market, as it turns out” Emma said to Rose, part joking, part worried that her makeup would, indeed, be ruined. But Rose’s hopeless romantic and over-emotional side had emerged in full force.

“I’m sorry, I’m sorry! I can’t help it, you’re so pretty! Connor is one lucky man!”

“I know, right? He should thank his lucky stars!” Emma laughed.

Rose could tell they were very happy. Emma was always a blast to be around and Connor, although not particularly social, was the kindest and most polite person she had ever known – almost the exact opposite of his brother.

“You’re making that face again” Emma distracted Rose from her thoughts “Connor still believes he’s gonna show up but I’m not so sure. I mean, he hasn’t called for three months! But I guess hope is the last to die”. They both knew who Emma was talking about.

 
“And I know you’re secretly hoping he’ll show up too” Emma added, and her face got all serious. 

Rose had learned the truth about what had happened, both from Connor and miss Myrtle. But she was still a little scared of him and his unpredictable reactions. Plus, he was gone for these last months without once contacting anyone, so she wasn’t sure if he’d ever come back. Not that it should matter, she thought. Unfortunately for her, it did.

“Earth calling Rose again!” Madison was the one to interrupt her thoughts this time.

“What? Oh no, I’m not hoping anything” Rose lied “He just should be here, for Connor. But enough with that, this is your day Emma and I’m so happy for you! Look at you, you’re getting married! I’d wish you all the best, but with Connor I’m sure you’ll both have everything you ever dreamed for and more” she said and her voice started to tremble again.

All three got emotional.

“Now girls, I think I mentioned the stylist is slower than a dead snail. I don’t want to have to sit here for two more hours because my mascara melted, ok?” Emma joked as always, but she was clearly very touched.

“Emma!!” Madison suddenly squealed “I wanted to ask you, is it ok that I invited two people instead of only my plus one? I couldn’t decide which one of my roommates I like best!”

“Sure girl, no problem!” Emma said “but may I point out that this is so typical of you!” she joked. It was a good thing Madison had these sudden outbursts of excitement, because otherwise the girls wouldn’t be able to hold their tears of joy for much longer.

“Honey, do you think we could wait just five minutes longer? I’m sure he’ll be here, he wouldn’t miss my own wedding…” Connor muttered to Emma when almost everyone invited had arrived.

“We can wait ten if you want to. But I can’t delay it any longer, our guests will leave if we go on like that.”

When a little more than ten minutes passed, Connor, disappointed, nodded to Emma that they could start. 

Strangely, his nod synchronized perfectly with the sound of a motorcycle engine and screeching tires on the sand. “Whoa, were you seriously gonna start without me?” 

Connor’s face lit up almost at the same second. “Where have you been? Not only were you about to miss my wedding, I’ve been worried sick!”

“Sorry little brother, but I just couldn’t find a decent place to change into my formal clothes” Jared said with a huge grin as he hugged Connor.

“You always like to make a dramatic appearance, don’t you?” Connor smiled.

Everything – and everyone – was ready for the wedding.

The wedding party started soon after Connor and Emma exchanged their vows.

Unfortunately, Molly was there too since she was Emma’s boss. She threw some deadly glances as soon as she found the opportunity to be near Rose alone.

“Thank god you’re a bridesmaid and not responsible for the food dear, or this wedding would be a disaster” she hissed. It was clear that she enjoyed insulting Rose.

But Rose wasn’t in the mood to be stepped on this time. “Come on Molly, just leave it. I don’t want to have to deal with you. After all, I have other responsibilities, as you said. Disasters seem to be your area of expertise.” she replied, pretty amazed at herself for her retort.

Molly grumbled something in french and left.

Christopher was not having a great time. He had decided that he should search for love elsewhere – after Rose declined his advances for the hundrenth time -, and decided to have a chat with one of Madison’s roommates, Tori. 

She was quite attractive and polite, but didn’t get any of his jokes and, on top of that, she seemed obsessed with her job. The point where the conversation turned really sour was when Christopher attempted a joke about politicians – her career field. Things were not looking up, until Madison called him to introduce him to her other roommate, Monika.

Christopher was charmed immediately. Monika was beautiful and very down-to-earth. He also found out that she was an avid angler like him. After very little talking, they scheduled a fishing session for the next day.

Rose, as a bridesmaid, had her hands full most of the evening, but as soon as she started to relax, Jared took the opportunity and approached her.

“Hey Rose… Shit, you’re beautiful.”

“Hey…thanks.” she replied politely. The truth is she once again did not know where they stood, and this time it was more confusing than ever. She was not only unsure of his feelings for her, but most of all of her own. She still felt the same spark whenever she looked at him but was it enough? He had put her through too much already.

“So…how was your trip?” she asked. “Everyone thought you wouldn’t come back.”

“It was…interesting. Look Rose, I have something I need to tell you. But first, I want you to know that I can’t even begin to describe how sorry I am. For everything. I don’t deserve a girl like you. But I love you, I really do. And I – ”

“You.. you love me?” She couldn’t believe she was hearing what she dreamed for all the time before he broke her heart. But even now, she was so hurt by him that she found it difficult to believe him.

“I do. I know I fucked everything up and I will leave again if you want me to. But I came to say one thing. The reason I was gone for so long was because I was searching for your family. And I believe – I’m sure actually – that I found it.”

26 thoughts on “19 – A dream come true

  1. I knew there would be a time jump! I just knew it 😎 Thankfully it wasn’t too long, and Rose doesn’t seem that upset at Jared’s lack of communication… The beachside wedding is absolutely stunning and all the girls look lovely~ Christopher – poor guy – deserves some happiness, hopefully it works out with him and Monika though I have to give him props for his persistence with rose XD That’s crazy that Jared spent his time away looking up Rose’s family, she was already happy to have him back I’m sure, but now she must be doubley pleased. Can’t wait to know more about her past IF Jared has found the right people indeed… p.s I nominated you for the memory lane challenge even though I’m sure you’ve got plenty of noms by now 😏 I’ve added mine to the list~ have fun!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Haha, I wanted to speed things up – a Jaredless chapter would be boring to write lol!!
      Well, I can tell you that Jared has found the right people so we’ll just have to see what they’re like πŸ˜‰
      Thank you again for the nomination! ❀ I'll do my memory lane challenge post tomorrow and I'm so excited! 😁

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Ah, Emma & Connor are such an adorably mismatched couple! ❀ I'm glad Chris finally moved on, he deserves a hearty helping of love, but it seems Rose can't give him that. But it sounds like he & Monika hit it off! ❀

    Oh, Jared, you fucking sap wrapped in studded black leather. :3 This is so exciting! Rose gets to find out where she's from! Maybe meet her parents! Ahhh! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Oh my gosh! He found her family! Or he’s going to propose because that’s a straight up line right there. I want Rose and Jared to be together, they’d be cute. I’m glad Christopher finally got the hint and backed up off of Rose.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Haha, how sweet would it be to propose! But no, even if he wanted to, he knows that he’d probably be rejected right now lol! I knew you would be glad that Christopher found another girl to bug!! πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 2 people

  4. Lovely wedding! I’m so glad Jared showed up, I was beginning to worry something had happened to him and he wouldn’t. Too bad Molly is such a butt to Rose, but Rose handled it well. SOOOO excited to see if Jared actually found her family!! And how he knew it was them?

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yep, fortunately Rose was brave that evening and gave Molly a piece of her mind! πŸ™‚
      Jared did his research and he did it well πŸ˜‰ (he had three months after all)
      We’ll see Rose’s family soon (probably next chapter soon)! I’m very excited for that chapter myself, haha!! 😁

      Liked by 2 people

  5. Aww yes! I loved this chapter! The girls looked beautiful, and Emma and Connor truly are a great couple. I’m happy Christopher is finally moving on, I hope he and Monika turn out well.
    “Disasters seem to be your area of expertise” LOL go Rose! It would be great to see Jared and Rose open a restaurant and make it more successful than Molly’s!
    And ahhhh Jared, I’m so glad he turned up in the nick of time for his brother’s wedding. I can’t believe he made that trip looking for Rose’s family. Now, if that’s one way to make up for his mistakes, it’s a really good one! Crossing my fingers that she will forgive him…

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Haha, oh how I loved having Rose telling Molly off lol!!
      About the restaurant, that would be so great if it happened! πŸ˜‰
      Jared wanted something meaningful to prove his feelings to Rose and win her back, and I think he’s on the right path! ❀

      Liked by 2 people

  6. Awe, what a beautiful wedding. Emma looked so beautiful in her dress. I loved the retro style dress and hair. The only downside was Molly being stupid (but good for Rose for not let her ruin Emma & Connor’s special day).
    I knew that Jarred would be back! I’m glad he finally told Rose that he loves her. But more then that he showed her how much he loves her by helping her find her family.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you so much! 😁 I loved Emma’s hair too, I think it really suited her! And that Molly, she just can’t seem to let it go!
      Jared took miss Myrtle’s advice (that he has to not only say he loves Rose but show it too) and made the best he could with it ❀

      Liked by 2 people

  7. Aww Emma and Connor are so cute together haha! And what a nice dramatic entrance Jared, πŸ˜€
    I wonder if Rose will forgive Jared? Now that she’s figured out why he broke up with her and he found her parents, maybe she will be a friend of his again, or maybe more. I must say, it is very nice of him to find her family! I’m glad Christopher is moving on, I felt really bad for him whenever he got rejected by Rose. Monika is quite pretty too! Cannot wait for more ❀

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Haha, Jared really likes his dramatic entrances lol! πŸ˜‚ Hmmm, Rose will still need some time but things are looking better now πŸ˜‰ I like Christopher and Monika together! Monika (Morris) is actually another premade which I always found so ugly due to her hideous EA provided makeup and hair. But she’s actually very beautiful after a little makeover! πŸ™‚
      Thank you for all your lovely comments!! ❀

      Liked by 2 people

  8. Woot! Jared is back in style! He kinda reminded me of the secret agent 007, coming to the wedding at the last moment, showering the wedding guests with a wave of sand flying from the back wheel of his motorbike, LOL

    The wedding was really wonderful! I wish Jared had come a little earlier so Connor could have kissed his wife at the exact moment the sun was above the horizon… I guess I want too much, don’t I πŸ˜€

    Rose looked so very pretty in that dress, she truly is a beautiful Sim! I’m so excited to find out more about her family. If Jared really told the truth, he might earn himself Rose’s forgiveness after all… Great chapter, Sempreviva!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha, what you described was a really cool image!! πŸ˜€ That’s the feeling I was aiming for!
      I hadn’t even thought about the sun but it would have been neat… Oh well, maybe at another wedding πŸ˜‰ (if I ever manage coordinating everyone at that moment lol!)
      Yep, Jared told the truth alright! Rose is still weary of him but he scored some extra points at least πŸ™‚
      Thank you so much for all your lovely comments! ❀

      Liked by 1 person

  9. What a beautiful wedding! πŸ˜€ I really like Emma and Connor together. As for Jared, he sure knows how to make an entrance, doesn’t he? haha I hope Rose will forgive him, but at the same time, I wouldn’t want to see her hurt again either.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much!! I love those two! πŸ˜€
      Lol about Jared, he sure does! And he seems to have learned his lesson by now so let’s hope that everything will turn out fine for those two! πŸ™‚
      Thank you for reading and commenting! ❀

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hmmm…there is still a bit of a story left but between them things seem to be improving πŸ™‚
      I’ve thought about making this a legacy (it wasn’t the idea at first) but I’m not sure as I suck at legacies πŸ˜• The only reason I’d do it is cause I believe their babies would be cute too!
      Wow, you finished all the chapters! I’m so ashamed now that I’m such a slow reader! Thank you so much for all your lovely comments! ❀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

